pasterforest.blogg.se

Mad max fury road cast little person
Mad max fury road cast little person










mad max fury road cast little person

mad max fury road cast little person

I was part of making it, so it doesn’t feel like binge-y television to me, but I’m so delighted and surprised that you feel that way. It’s been a while since I’ve devoured a show in one sitting, but Station Eleven pulled it off. Then she looks back at her eye-opening experiences on Terminator: Dark Fate and Halt and Catch Fire. In a recent conversation with THR, Davis also discusses performing Shakespeare for the first time on Station Eleven and why she requested help from a Shakespeare expert. “I was just like, ‘Agh, I would love to do that.’ And then it was obviously cast with Anya Taylor-Joy, who is unbelievable, but I definitely was like, ‘NOOO!!!'”ĭavis adds with a laugh: “So I would have loved to do it, but there are lots of good roles.” It’s something I probably mentioned in passing to agents,” Davis reveals. “I should protect myself more here, but I would have loved to. While she never ended up talking to Miller about the character, Davis admits that she was frustrated when the role went elsewhere. As a result, Davis was immediately fan-casted to also play a younger iteration of Theron’s influential action heroine Furiosa in George Miller’s upcoming Mad Mad: Fury Road prequel, Furiosa. If you still haven’t seen Tully, you might not want to read ahead, but it’s eventually revealed that Tully is the imaginary younger self of Theron’s Marlo Moreau. In 2018, Davis received rave reviews for her performance as Tully in Jason Reitman and Charlize Theron‘s Tully. “So we made this weird document, this show, about a pandemic that was shot during a pandemic delay before we shot the actual version of the show about a pandemic, which I’m sure one day will be less embarrassing to watch again.” We can make some props and we have the first six scripts, so why don’t we just do my side of the show and when it’s anybody else speaking or their scene, we’ll just cut to nature,'” Davis shares. “I ended up making a version of the show with my friend who was quarantining with me at the time, and we were like, ‘Well, all we have is our iPhones, and I’m in the show. The difference is that Davis used her scripts while the characters on the show adapted the in-universe graphic novel, Station Eleven, which guides and connects a number of characters.

MAD MAX FURY ROAD CAST LITTLE PERSON SERIES

To pass the time during quarantine, Davis made her own version of Station Eleven, which a few characters also do on the series itself.

mad max fury road cast little person

“But I kind of thought we weren’t going to make this show at first because it was like, ‘Well, it’s a little on the nose, don’t we think?’ I don’t even think that is true now because the show is so much about everything afterwards and the pandemic part is minute. “When it started happening, were like, ‘We’re just going to shut down for two weeks, we’re going to delay and then we’ll pick up once we can get stuff together.’ And of course, that never felt real,” Davis tells The Hollywood Reporter. How 'Peaky Blinders' Inspired Adrien Brody to Co-Write and Score 'Clean'












Mad max fury road cast little person